Dear Desiree

You are my first child – with you the Mother in me was born. You were the first person in my life who made me want to be a better person. You have taught me patience and with you I have learned a lot of life wisdom. We traveled the wildest jungles and the most beautiful beaches together. And there, where there were only two of us for each other, we both learned the most. I’m very grateful to have you as my teacher and a guarding angel in my life.

This is you …
DSC_0064

…when you say “Mh, Mooom! Stop worrying!”

DSC_0068-2

…when you are alive and jumping and about to get ice cream

DSC_0071-2

…when you are working on your dreams and making wishes

DSC_0073-2

… when you are extremely charming

DSC_0074-2

… when you are grumpy, because you don’t want to accept that there are still 10 months left until your next birthday

DSC_0076

…when you are very focused and absorbed in something, as if the rest of the world didn’t exist

DSC_0079-2

…when you just are

Published by

Mari-Liis Link

I am. I get inspired by early mornings, high mountains, challenges, the Sun and the Moon. I'm a passionate traveller inside and outside. And I love colours, I love to create. I'm a wife of a wonderful husband and of two beautiful daughters.

One thought on “Dear Desiree”

Leave a Reply

